Digital Storage Unit Converter

Digital Storage Units

About the Digital Storage Unit Converter Tool

The Digital Storage Unit Converter tool allows you to convert between various units of digital storage measurement such as bytes (B), kilobytes (KB), megabytes (MB), gigabytes (GB), terabytes (TB), petabytes (PB), exabytes (EB), kibibytes (KiB), mebibytes (MiB), gibibytes (GiB), tebibytes (TiB), pebibytes (PiB), and exbibytes (EiB).

Units of Digital Storage

  • Bytes (B): The basic unit of digital storage.
  • Kilobytes (KB): Equal to 1024 bytes.
  • Megabytes (MB): Equal to 1024 kilobytes.
  • Gigabytes (GB): Equal to 1024 megabytes.
  • Terabytes (TB): Equal to 1024 gigabytes.
  • Petabytes (PB): Equal to 1024 terabytes.
  • Exabytes (EB): Equal to 1024 petabytes.
  • Kibibytes (KiB): Equal to 1000 bytes.
  • Mebibytes (MiB): Equal to 1000 kibibytes.
  • Gibibytes (GiB): Equal to 1000 mebibytes.
  • Tebibytes (TiB): Equal to 1000 gibibytes.
  • Pebibytes (PiB): Equal to 1000 tebibytes.
  • Exbibytes (EiB): Equal to 1000 pebibytes.

Benefits of This Tool

  • Easy conversion between different digital storage units.
  • Quick and accurate results.
  • User-friendly interface.

How to Use This Tool

  1. Select the source unit from the dropdown list.
  2. Select the target unit from the dropdown list.
  3. Enter the value you want to convert in the source value field.
  4. The converted value will appear in the target value field instantly.


  • Q: What units can I convert between?
    A: You can convert between bytes, kilobytes, megabytes, gigabytes, terabytes, petabytes, exabytes, kibibytes, mebibytes, gibibytes, tebibytes, pebibytes, and exbibytes.
  • Q: Is this tool free to use?
    A: Yes, this tool is completely free to use.

Explore our other free tools at ToolStack Central.

tool stack central

Tool Stack Central‚Äč



Scroll to Top